wordswarm.net: free dictionary lookup
Wordswarms From Years Past

13-Letter Words
12-Letter Words
11-Letter Words
10-Letter Words
9-Letter Words
8-Letter Words
7-Letter Words
6-Letter Words
5-Letter Words
4-Letter Words
3-Letter Words

Adjacent Words

British gum
British Honduras
British House of Commons
British House of Lords
British Imperial System
British India
British Indian Ocean Territory
British Isles
British Labour Party
British Library
British lion
British Malaya
British monetary unit
British Museum
British North America
British Parliament
British people
British pound
British pound sterling
British seas
British shilling
British Solomon Islands
British Somaliland
British Summer Time
British system
British thermal unit
British Virgin Islands
British West Africa
British West Indies

British North America Act definitions

Britannica Concise

Act of the British Parliament by which three British colonies--Nova Scotia, New Brunswick, and Canada--were united as "one Dominion under the name of Canada." The act also divided the province of Canada into the provinces of Quebec and Ontario. It served as Canada's "constitution" until 1982, when it became the basis of the Canada Act.


wordswarm.net: free dictionary lookup